Four new ministers take oath of office

PRESIDENT Emmerson Mnangagwa has sworn in four new ministers at State House.
The four include a Cabinet minister, a provincial affairs minister and two deputy ministers. Chikomba Central MP Felix Mhona took the oath of office as minister of Transport. The post was left vacant following the death of national
hero Joel Biggie Matiza last month.

Nokuthula Matsikenyere, MP for Chimanimani West, became the minister of State for Provincial Affairs of Manicaland, taking over from the late national heroine Ellen Gwaradzimba.

Beitbridge West MP Ruth Mavhunga-Maboyi took the oath of office as deputy minister of Home Affairs and Cultural Heritage to replace Mike Madiro who was moved to the Transport portfolio.

Makonde legislator Kindness Paradza took the oath of office as deputy minister of Information. He takes over from fired former deputy minister Energy Mutodi.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *