DeMbare are 2013 league champions


HARARE – Dynamos have won their 20th Zimbabwe Premiership title after piping Highlanders and Harare City on goal difference to the 2013 championship on Sunday.

Dynamos beat Black Mambas 2-0 at Rufaro Stadium courtesy of Simba Sithole’s first half brace to ensure that Calisto Pasuwa’s men won their third league title on the trot.

After starting the day on top of the log, City blew a golden chance to win their maiden Premiership title after a 2-2 draw with CAPS United at the National Sports Stadium.

In Bulawayo, Highlanders defeated Shabanie Mine 3-1 at Barbourfields Stadium but it was not enough to topple Dynamos.

All three teams Dynamos, Highlanders and City finished the season on 54 points but it was the Glamour Boys, who landed the title courtesy of their better goal difference.

At the other end of the log, Mambas become the fourth and final team to be relegated from the Premiership after their defeat to Dynamos.

The police outfit join Motor Action, Monomotapa and Tripple B, who were already relegated before the final weekend of the season.


Comments are closed.